Regelfrage

11.07.2019

Autor:

Durch die formelle Akzeptanz von 'ready play' kommt es jetzt vermutlich öfter zu kleinen 'Zusammenstössen'. (Obwohl mit 'ready play' ja nicht gleich 'simultaneous play' gemeint ist....).


Frage:
Zwei Spieler*innen putten gleichzeitig auf dem Grün. Die Bälle treffen sich während beide Bälle noch in Bewegung sind. Was tun?

Antwort:
Ergibt sich aus Regel 11.1b und deren 'Interpretations' (vormals 'Decisions' genannt):
Beide müssen den Ball an die Stelle zurücklegen von wo er auf dem Grün gespielt wurde und beide Schläge werden annuliert (zählen nicht). Dies ist straflos für beide Spieler*innen.
Wird der Ball aber dennoch nicht zurückgelegt dann ist das spielen vom falschen Ort = General Penalty für den/die welcher/welche nicht zurückgelegt hat/haben = 2 Strafschläge.


Variante der Frage:
Gleiche Situation, aber ein/eine Spieler*in spielt von ausserhalb des Greens, der/die andere spielt auf dem Green?

Antwort Variante:
Das ist eine Konsequenz der gleichen Regel 11.1b, jedoch muss die Anwendung der Regel für jeden der beiden Spieler*innen einzeln vorgenommen werden:
- Die annulation des Schlages mit zurücklegen des Balls gilt nur für den/die Spieler*in welcher/welche auf dem Green geputtet hat.
- Für den/die Spieler*in welcher/welche von ausserhalb des Greens gespielt hat gilt die Regel 11.b sozusagen 'nature' ohne die Exception 2 (siehe Begründung weiter unten) ->  Ball so spielen wie er nach dem Zusammenstoss liegt, ohne Strafschlag.



Begründung für Interessierte:
(Ich benutze die orginal rules, daher Englisch. Die Regelnummern sind aber die gleichen und es kann bei Bedarf dort nachgesehen werden)


A) Zunächst die Definition von Outside Influence lesen:

Outside Influence

Any of these people or things that can affect what happens to your ball or equipment or to the course:

  • Any person (including another player), except you or your caddie or your partner or opponent or any of their caddies,

  • Any animal, and

  • Any natural or artificial object or anything else (including another ball in motion) except for natural forces.



B) Und jetzt die (gekürzte Regel 11.1b) und vor allem deren Exception 2 (auf dem Grün)

 

Ball Must Be Played as It Lies

If a player’s ball in motion accidentallyhits any person or outside influence, the ball must be played as it lies, except in two situations:
.

.

Exception 2 – When Ball Played from Putting GreenAccidentally Hits Any Person, Animal or Movable Obstruction (Including Another Ball in Motion) on Putting Green: 

The stroke does not count and the original ball or another ball must be replaced on its original spot (which if not known must be estimated) (see Rule 14.2), except in these two cases:

  • Ball in Motion Hits Another Ball at Rest or Ball-Marker on Putting Green. The strokecounts and the ball must be played as it lies. (See Rule 11.1a for whether a penalty applies in stroke play).

  • Ball in Motion Accidentally Hits Flagstick or Person Attending Flagstick. This is covered by Rule 13.2b(2), not by this Rule.

Penalty for Playing Incorrectly Substituted Ball or Playing Ball from a Wrong Place in Breach of Rule 11.1General Penalty under Rule 6.3b or 14.7a.




C) Interpretation 11.1b/1

Playing from Where Ball Came to Rest When Stroke Does Not Count Is Playing from Wrong Place
When a stroke is cancelled by an opponent (such as under Rule 6.4a(2) - Playing Out of Turn) or does not count under a Rule (such as under Exception 2 to Rule 11.1b - When Ball Played from Putting Green Accidentally Hits Any Person, Animal or Movable Obstruction (Including Another Ball in Motion) on Putting Green), it is disregarded from the player's score as if it never took place. If the player does not replace the ball, but instead plays from where the ball came to rest, he or she has played from a wrong place and Rule 14.7 (Playing from Wrong Place) applies since the player was required to replay the stroke.
For example, a player makes a stroke from the putting green that accidentally hits a hole-liner that came out of the hole when the flagstick was removed (Exception 2 to Rule 11.1b). Instead of replacing a ball and replaying the stroke, the player plays the ball from where it came to rest. The stroke with the ball that accidentally hit the hole-liner does not count in the player's score. However, by not replacing a ball as required, the player has played from a wrong place and Rule 14.7 applies.
This also applies if a player plays out of turn and the stroke is cancelled by an opponent under Rule 6.4a(2).

Please reload